Comments Collected by Friends of Woodridge Library

Comment collected by Friends of Woodridge Library

The Friends of Woodridge Library collected suggestions from members of the community on what they would like to see in the new library. You can look at all of their hand-written responses by following this link.

This entry was posted in Community Feedback. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Comments Collected by Friends of Woodridge Library

  1. Ben says:

    All the new libraries are very nice with plenty of natural lighting. I’m looking forward to viewing movies in the new library and having quiet study rooms. I hope you have restrooms on each floor. I want to be able to self-checkout books. I have a mother who would find it difficult to climb stairs. So, I hope the adult section can be on the ground floor for my mom and seniors. I like how the mural at the Shaw library showcases the residents. Hope you can do something like this for Woodridge. I hope you can put a bookstore in the library, even if it just sells used books. I’d be happy with a few vending machines for water and sports drinks. My teenage son wants a place to hang out. He likes to play chess and video games.

Leave a Reply

